2015_SafetyRepBro copy 2.pages

The National Irish Safety Organisation (NISO) in association with The CPL Institute (formerly Nifast) have launched the Safety Representative of the Year Award for 2017.

You are invited to nominate a safety representative or indeed nominate yourself for the Award.

Judges are interested in details of specific contributions a Safety Representative has made which has resulted in positive advances in workplace health and safety.

You will be guided by the questions asked on the nomination form but you may add additional information as you see fit.

How to Enter

To nominate someone or to enter directly, please complete the entry form [pdf; 934kB] which must be signed by a manager and returned to:

NISO Safety Representative Competition
National Irish Safety Organisation
A11 Calmount Park
Dublin 12

Please download the form here . Completed entry forms must be returned to NISO not later than Friday, 1 September 2017.

The Judges

The competition will be judged by a panel of experts in health and safety, including a representative from NISO and The CPL Institute.

The Award

The Safety Representative of the Year winner will be presented with a Certificate and a €600 cheque sponsored by The CPL Institute. The Prize will be presented to the overall winner at the NISO Annual Awards Presentation Dinner on 13 October 2017 in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Co. Galway.

Closing Date

The closing date for entries is Friday, 1 September 2017.

The nomination form can be downloaded here.