NISO Structure

NISO is a national not-for-profit, membership-based organisation promoting occupational health and safety.

The organisation has a Head Office in South West Dublin and eight regions each with its own committee.

At national level, the Executive Committee consists of representatives from the following nominating bodies: Health and Safety Authority (HSA), Ibec, and The Irish Congress of Trade Unions (ICTU). The Committee also comprises of regional representatives and general elected members.

All members of NISO are eligible for election to the Executive Committee of the National Irish Safety Organisation.